Review: Real Techniques Brush Cleansing Palette

Hi guys! Today’s post is one I’ve been saving for a while, waiting for the right time… or really for a gap in posts that are a little more time sensitive. I got this Real Techniques Brush Cleansing Palette ages ago, and I’ve been saving it for a rainy day, AKA today.

img_0016

Even though my brushes were very badly in need of a wash, I’m not actually going to photograph me washing every single one of them! (I promise I did wash all of them though.) For this review, I’ll be showing you how the palette works on a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush and a BH Cosmetics Complexion Blending Brush.

Up first is the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, which I use for foundation fairly often (though not as often since I got the RT Miracle Complexion Sponge), so it’s fairly dirty… it also doesn’t help that I don’t remember the last time I washed my brushes. Oops.

img_0018

The palette came with two samples of the brush cleansing gel and I went through one of them washing all the brushes I use the most, which is actually pretty good! I just put a bit of the gel on the palette, added a little bit of water and swirled the brush around in the palette. I had to do this a few times and rinse the palette out, but it definitely did the trick! As you can see above, the brush is pretty spotless.

img_0019img_0020

For some reason, this brush is consistently my dirtiest brush (I use it for concealer, so it’s also my most used brush). I was able to get most of the product off the brush and what’s left is really just the stained bristles, so all in all, I’d call that a victory.

As for the palette, I would say it’s definitely a good investment! It retails for $14.99 but you can usually get some good deals for it. I think I got mine with a BOGO 50% off at Ulta and that was when I bought the sponge. It’s a decent size (bigger than my hand but not too big) and has a handle on the back that helps grip it while you wash your brushes. It’s super easy to clean when you’re done and you can just lay it out to dry!

Have you tried this cleansing palette before?

signature

7 thoughts on “Review: Real Techniques Brush Cleansing Palette

Leave a comment