Creepy Cute: March 2017 Boxycharm

Hi everyone! I’ll be honest, I haven’t exactly figured out what “Creepy Cute” means or why it’s our March theme, but it’s not a bad box so I’ll zip it. On that note, let’s move on to why you’re really all here.

IMG_0001

This month’s Boxycharm featured five full-size items (well, four and one travel-size), as it usually does, and while I’m not sure it’s the variation I was hoping for most, I’m pretty happy with the box overall!

IMG_0003

First up is this Naked Cosmetics Urban Rustic Trio eyeshadow, which is the most disappointing item in the box for me — I just don’t see myself wearing two out of three of those colors and it’d be a shame to use just one color and leave the other two to waste! That color is something I’m sure I can dupe easily enough, so this will be getting passed on to someone else.

IMG_0006

Next, we have a travel-size Smashbox Photo Finish primer, which I’m not entirely sure I’d use but I’d be willing to give it a shot before getting rid of it! We’ll see, because I’m not a huge fan of those silicone type primers (which at least I think this is).

Then we have a fan brush from the brand Crown Brush and listen… I don’t know who would ever use a brush that thick to highlight with. Seriously. The other fan brushes I have are comparatively much, much thinner! But I saw KathleenLights’ unboxing for this month and she said it would be good for contour, which I kind of had thought about when I saw it in the box, in which case, I’ll gladly use it!

IMG_0005

Lastly, we have the two things I was hoping for the most — the RealHer matte liquid lipstick and lip liner! I saw Kathleen get these in the same color in her box and I’ve been dying for them since, so needless to say, I’m very happy I got them!

IMG_0007

The shades are a beautiful deep berry and are right up my alley, so I’ll be trying these out ASAP to see how they feel on my lips! (And let’s just say, I hope I like them because a friend got another color in her box and I bought both lipstick and lip liner.)

Thanks for reading! What did you get in this month’s box?

signature

3 thoughts on “Creepy Cute: March 2017 Boxycharm

  1. This is literally a dream box for me. That eye shadow trio is to die for – totally my colours!! I quite like that smash box primer, not enough to buy it but enough to use it up; those lip products are beautiful and I love my highlight so why now whack even more on with that huge brush! Possibly my favourite box in a while! xxx

    Like

Leave a comment